Player Registration

Teams for Round 7 vs Campbelltown Camden announced

The GDCC selectors had a difficult task this round with several returning grade players and the need to balance sides for one day matches rather than 2 day. This also impacts the style of bowler and batsman and how they perform in the shorter game. At the same time players should be given the opportunity to go up the grades, but sometimes more experienced players who are performing well are ahead of them. 

Matt Junk in action last Saturday. 

The selectors are all very experienced former first grade players and an important rule for any player reviewing a selection is to not look at what they think is a lesser performance from someone else. They must only look at their game and how they can improve. In the end that alone will get them the promotion.

The teams for Round 7 are as follows: 

R7 Grade v.

Campbelltown – 1 day matches.

R8 Colts v.

Penrith – 1 day match.


Grade R7 Saturday 9th Dec

Colts R8 Saturday 9th Dec.

1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade


Raby 1





1) Steve Colley ©

Max Newman w/k ©

Paddy Effeney ©

2) Axel Cahlin

Jamie Bekis

Charlie Booth

3) Tym Crawford

Cameron Eccles

Corbin Edgar

4) Ash Doolan w/k

James Kennedy

Matt Keevers

5) Harry Evans

Nick Miller

Chris De Kretser

6) Matt Junk

Austyn Nugent

Max Papworth

7) Reagan Klemt

Scott O’Brien

Dash Ratnam w/k

8) Matt Parkinson

Michael Roberts

Chris Spratt

9) Alex Patterson

Chris Searle

Daniel Stickland

10) Elliot Richtor

Dom Thomson

Ryan Tullia

11) Charlie Stobo

Oli Zanino

Matt Wright


4th Grade

5th Grade

Colts v Penrith

Raby 2






1) Stuart Bromley © w/k

Aaron Crofts ©

Oliver Williams © w/k

2) Will Calov

Michael Fletcher

Dillon Amjad

3) Manus Chauhan

Naba Haider

Riley Behlevanas

4) Tim Ferrero

Dylan Hood

James Brown

5) Tom Hamblin

Darren Jayasekera

Andrew Harvey

6) Jordan Hayes

Rahul Krishna

Ayush Joshi

7) Matt Keane

David Monaghan

Marcus Miller

8) Mitch Kleem

Brady Morrison w/k

Jay Naganayagam

9) Vikrant Nehru

Arvin Niranjan

Mitch O’Donnell

10) Cameron New

Prashan Seneviratne

Shiv Rana

11) Danusha Seneviratne

Hugh Sherwood

Nathan Sequeira


Fraser Wilson - playing 12


1) Shayne Lin (injured) 2) Pat Rice (injured) 3) Sohan Boralessa (NT) 4) Jared Clulow (injured) 5) Callum Bladen (injured) 6) Dan Smith 7) Ethan Clout 8) Liam Windel (OS) 9) Sam Watts (study) 10) Lachlan Burrows (OS) 11)Ryan Meppem (Aust U19 carnival) 12) Nick Andreou (back R8) 13) Nick Prell (back R10) 14) Sam Baker (back R8).

Plus we have the following only available during School holidays:  1) James Brown 2) Will Rogers 3) Harry Vale 4) Marcus Miller 5) Jack Davis-Rice 6) Jay Naganayagam 7) Lachlan Donaldson 8) Tommy Gohl 9) Nick Astridge 10) Karthik Surendra


Related News