Fantasy League

Beastwear Paw

Player of the Year Award

About the Player of the Year Award

About the Player of the Year Award

The GDCC Cricket Committee will continue the successful new format of the prestigious Hickman & Ritchard "Player of the Year" for the 2015/16 season. 

The format will see each player in each team award a 3/2/1 score for the players they thought performed the best in the game they had just completed. The points wil be tallied by the captains or managers/scorers and sent to Geoff Hickman for collation.

There will be no update of the points awarded during the year and the all results will be announced at the end of season awards night. 

2014-15 winner: Blaise Irving-Holliday

The amendments for 2013-14 are as follows:

  • Every player must vote 3:2:1 on the day and 6 points only. 
  • When wash outs occur the Captains have the ultimate say but all points will be monitored by Geoff Hickman.
  • The Cricket Committee reserves the right to adjust points if they feel the system is being manipulated, or points are allocated when not deserved.

The winner will receive a perpetual trophy and a prize to be determined by the Committee.


1976/77     Marshall Rosen

1995/96    Kurt Morrison

1977/78     David Fenton

1996/97    Ed Howitt jnr

1978/79     Allan Poole

1997/98    Rhys Soper

1979/80     Graham King

1998/99    James Packman

1980/81     David Bennett

1999/00    Rob Radley

1981/82     Andrew Hunter

2000/01    Ed Zelma

1982/83     Rowan McGregor

2001/02    Matt Michael

1983/84     Martin Reynolds

2002/03    Chris Fryar

1984/85     Peter Murphy

2003/04    Shayne Lin

1985/86     Simon Rorke

2004/05    James Packman

1986/87     Phil Emery

2005/06    Ed Zelma

1987/88     Phil Emery

2006/07    Craig Simmons

1988/89     Andrew Martyr

2007/08    Brendan McDonald

1989/90     Glenn Hendricks

2008/09    Matt Nicholson

1990/91     Steve Milne

2009/10    Nick Dowsley

1991/92     Luke Mason

2010/11    Ed Howitt

1992/93    Mal Hall

2011/12   Matt Todd

1993/94    Matt Kelly

2012-13   Harry Evans

1994/95      Ross Toohey

2013-14   Harry Evans

Player of the Year Updates

Player of the Year Updates

hickmanHickman & Ritchard are our major sponsor for the Player of the Year competition. 

Blaise Irving-Holliday was declared the winner of the 2014/15 award. Updates of the 2015/16 Hickman & Ritchard Player of the Year competition will not be made available throughout the season to ensure the integrity of the point scoring by players.





Related News