Player Registration

Captains announced for Grade teams

The club has announced the captains for first to fifth grade with the Colts skipper to be announced soon. It is pleasing to have a group of both fine cricketers and great club men who will continue to install the values of our club. 

Club Captain Alex Patterson

First Grade

Harry Evans will captain first grade, however is only available for the first half of the season. Harry will be taking up a position with his work in London after Christmas, however to ensure a smooth take over Tym Crawford has been appointed vice captain to learn the ropes.

Second Grade

Nick Miller is returning soon from his second visit to the UK and will be taking the reins again in seconds. Hopefully Nick’s back will be OK to allow him to provide back up to the second grade attack.

Thirds Grade

The club is pleased to announce a new captain for our third grade side after Pat Effeney’s work load to too much to play this season. Liam McElduff has jumped at the opportunity and we look forward to his calm demeanour taking the thirds to the semis and beyond. Well done Liam.

Fourth Grade

The 4’s will again be led by Stuart Bromley who is busting to take the talented fourth grade side to a premiership. Stuart has shown a great skill to bring along the young players in his side and be the rock in the middle of the order.  

Fifth Grade

The world’s best fifth grader will again act as the world’s best fifth grade captain, and bring home the always well performing fifth grade team. 

Club Captain

As was announced at the AGM, the club has appointed Alex Patterson as the new Club Captain to replace Tym Crawford who has stepped aside after 4 excellent years. We are sure Alex’s enthusiasm for the club will rub off on the players and keep us moving ahead as a well-oiled unit. Dan Stickland and Ryan Tullia will continue in their roles on the Players Committee working with Alex to focus on being a voice for the players to the club’s executive committee.

Clockwise from top left: Harry Evans, Tym Crawford, Nick Miller, Liam McElduff, Stuart Bromley, and Dave Monaghan


Related News