Player Registration

About the Player of the Year Award

The GDCC Cricket Committee will continue the successful new format of the prestigious Hickman & Ritchard "Player of the Year" for the 2017/18 season. 

The format will see the captain and selectors award a 3/2/1 score for the players they thought performed the best in the game they had just completed. The points wil be tallied by the captains or managers/scorers and sent to Geoff Hickman for collation.

There will be no update of the points awarded during the year and the all results will be announced at the end of season awards night. 

2016-17 winners: Joint Winners, Mason Crane, Elliot Richtor and Scott Mason

The winner will receive a perpetual trophy and a prize to be determined by the Committee.


1976/77     Marshall Rosen

1996/97    Ed Howitt jnr

1977/78     David Fenton

1997/98    Rhys Soper

1978/79     Allan Poole

1998/99    James Packman

1979/80     Graham King

1999/00    Rob Radley

1980/81     David Bennett

2000/01    Ed Zelma

1981/82     Andrew Hunter

2001/02    Matt Michael

1982/83     Rowan McGregor

2002/03    Chris Fryar

1983/84     Martin Reynolds

2003/04    Shayne Lin

1984/85     Peter Murphy

2004/05    James Packman

1985/86     Simon Rorke

2005/06    Ed Zelma

1986/87     Phil Emery

2006/07    Craig Simmons

1987/88     Phil Emery

2007/08    Brendan McDonald

1988/89     Andrew Martyr

2008/09    Matt Nicholson

1989/90     Glenn Hendricks

2009/10    Nick Dowsley

1990/91     Steve Milne

2010/11    Ed Howitt

1991/92     Luke Mason

2011/12   Matt Todd

1992/93    Mal Hall

2012-13   Harry Evans

1993/94    Matt Kelly

2013-14   Harry Evans

1994/95      Ross Toohey

2014/15   Blaize Irving-Holiday

1995/96    Kurt Morrison

2015/16   Charlie Stobo



Related News